Outside my window…

There is a muscular energy in sunlight corresponding to the spiritual energy of wind.
Annie Dillard

Gusts of wind blowing outside my bedroom window are sending the rain drops 
smashing against the glass, as I lay there in bed remembering…
Stormy nights were my absolute favourite as a young child,
I loved listening to the hurls of the wind against the window panes
to the sound of our house’s bones shivering under the cold rain.



The wind has now hushed down to a faint whisper 
and everything feels suddenly too quiet
But if I told you, I would have listened to the storm
for a while longer, to reminisce a bit more…

Would it surprise you? πŸ˜‰

6 Comments

  1. Hilary, You do have a point ;-)Tracy, Yes, it does I am glad you find it true too. Thinking a lot of you, sweet friend!Norma, Living in Vancouver, BC it is more practical to just go with the flow (pun intended) and to love rainy days πŸ˜‰

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

