New beginnings…Here I come

“There are two mistakes one can make along the road to truth
…not going all the way, and not starting.” 
Buddha
Lately, I am choosing to let nature be my guide
in showing me the many ways I can be 
starting brand new, just like 
these budding leaves…

These young tree flowers are also starting fresh 
after a long Winter slumber, knowing that
the light is giving them strength
and make them grow… 
Listening up to my inner whisper and trusting
this path I am on is safe, not matter how
 uncertain and a bit vulnerable I feel
is the way to the truth…

7 comments on “New beginnings…Here I come

  1. Karen, your photographs are amazing which proves that it's not only the camera but also the eye behind the viewfinder ;-)Karen, after shooting my photographs I upload them with picnik.com an online photo editing site, which gives awesome results, give it a try🙂

    Like

  2. Nature has all the answers…if we but choose to listen. It's so easy to keep in step with it…until it's time to head out the door and into the crowds. I need more nature…and appreciate the photos of nature you post on your blog. I think I have the same camera…but you do something special with it….because your photos are incredible.

    Like

  3. Sigh, I can only wish for a DSLR. I tried a co-worker's out, but I found it too heavy (my right wrist was fused after an accident and I can't turn it). I'd love to have the Micro Four/Thirds which is similar with the body and lens, but smaller and lighter. Until then, I'll have to stick with the Panasonic FZ35.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

