Stunning Sunday Skies #3

The sky is the daily bread of the eyes.  
Ralph Waldo Emerson


Given the soggy days we’re having lately, I feel very lucky that last Monday I took a chance and walked over to my favourite Sunset spot. Just in time to witness this amazing sky, poorly rendered here as I am still learning how to get it right. Always having my camera helps me getting practice time in, and eventually I’ll surprise myself.

Stunning Sunday Skies are always done with my friend Karen from A Good Snapshot, I know she will have wonderful clouds to show you today, go and pay her a visit.

For all the mothers reading here is my wish for you:



To know that you are loved by all the ones around you
whether close to you or far away


Happy Mother’s Day

8 comments on “Stunning Sunday Skies #3

  1. karen, serene is the right word for this sky, that exactly how it felt:-)beth, thank you so much I hope you enjoyed yours :-)Karen, our clouds were total opposite, so funny ;-)Karen, I had the yummiest breakfast in bed ever ;-)Tracy, It sure was full of love and we even went to the restaurant last nightHilary, it was indeed, how was yours? :-)Gayle, This kind of sky is rare and hard to photograph it was fun though. Thank you🙂

    Like

  2. It was an interesting day today as I was constantly being wished a Happy Mother's Day. I'm only the cats' mother I think to myself, but thank them anyway.I love your sky shot for today.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

