Would they catch your eye too?

“It’s the little details that are vital. Little things make big things happen.”
John Wooden  (American , b.1910)

The tree bark of a pine tree across my home

The rusted chain locking the soccer field gates

The glistening rocks at the beach last week-end

What do they have in common, you asked? Not really telling any story, or even giving out any kind of mood, I still took them because they spoke to me. Of worlds we seldom really pay attention too. Those little details we often forget to notice. 
While taking the time to be more aware of those details, I am also starting to realize that my whole life is made of tiny details. Small events that weaved together represent what I have done, who I am…
Taking the time to focus on each one of those events as they occur allows me to truly savour them all, helping me to stay in the beauty of the present, the infinity of NOW. 

Still a work in progress, one step at a time 😉



9 comments on “Would they catch your eye too?

  1. Gine, les bruns et les oranges de ces photos etait ce qui m'avait attire dans chacune de ces photos:-)Isabelle, I am glad you love them. Bientot le week-end ;-)Hilary, Having my camera along all the time is really an eye opener (no pun intended):-)ladyfi, it's really all about the details ;-)Karena, taking the time to notice is also part of the learning experience. I am glad you are back ;-)Nicole! I will come and visit you later to pick the award up. Thank you for your kindness :-)Tracy, Welcome back it's nice to read you again. I hope you had a great time with all your loved onesGayle, It is such a great idea. Taking the camera with her will allow your daughter to see her world through a much smaller frame. It could so helpful. Good luck 🙂

    Like

  2. Such great shots. I love rust photos! That is one of my favorite things to photograph!Anyes, thank you for this post. My daughter is in a rough patch right now. I think I will try to see if she will take my camera when she is having a tough time and go outside to capture the details of nature. Hopefully she'll give it a try.

    Like

  3. Hi, Anyes! I love all the rusty colors…So many details to notice in life, the world around us. That's part of what we're here for, I think. Lovely to be back and catching up with you here after our travels. I think we'll need the weekend to get over the jet lag and get back on track. ;o) Happy Weekend ((HUGS))

    Like

  4. Realizing how special many of the small details are in life can be just what makes it so enjoyable.I came here to let you know that Far away in the Sunshine has WON the Overlord Award.You can pick it up on my "Overjoyed with the Overlord Award" post:The Madlab Post

    Like

  5. Thank you for showing me that there is such beauty in paying attention to such simple everyday things…especially liked the rusted chains…they look like they are huge at first glance. Great photos.

    Like

  6. I love the details which speak to us. And I'm happy that I usually have my camera along for those times. And glad that you had yours, too. Lovely shots.

    Like

  7. Ces images ont d'abord toi en commun ! Mais j'y voyais aussi une unité de couleurs, d'envie de toucher la matière et … de précision du détail ! J'aime cette série !

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

