Easy to say…

Do not dwell in the past, 
do not dream of the future, 
concentrate the mind on the present moment. 
Buddha 


Nature calming vistas slowly teaches me to quiet down.
The rhythmic beat of my steady steps easily lulls me 
into a relaxed state of mind. No more thoughts
no more worries, the lightness of my spirit
enchants me. For about two minutes
I feel I am finally closer to my 
meditating goal…

Then I come back down to earth, maybe next time 😉

8 comments on “Easy to say…

  1. Anyes, I think Tracy & Marcie already said it 🙂 On some days it's easier on others it's more difficult to quiet the mind … when we stop trying hard and just enjoy the process of it it suddenly happens by itself …love& hugs!

    Like

  2. The good think about meditation, is that we can always start over again, whenever we can, whenever we want to. :o) And with a vista like that, hard not to stop and pause… Happy Weekend, Anyes ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

