Stunning Sunday Skies

The hooded clouds, like friars,
Tell their beads in drops of rain.
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow
After our sunny two weeks road trip, which I will tell you later about, it was quite a surprise for us to come back to this kind of sky, found here in Vancouver since the beginning of July. This photograph was taken last Tuesday in a park close by, and while shooting it I wondered if we were going to have any sunshine coming our way this year.  
 
So here is my Stunning Sunday Skies rendition
a bi-weekly project I am doing with my friend Karen at A Good Snapshot.
I am happy to report that it’s finally getting sunnier and even warmer
here. Summer might after all decide to pay us a visit and I hope
it will decide to stick around for a while
I know I have taken too long to go and visit each and everyone of the blogs I 
love to read. 
I am working on getting caught up soon 😉

9 comments on “Stunning Sunday Skies

  1. Jinksy, Come on over here ;-)Karen, Summer was there Saturday and Sunday and left on Monday afternoon ;-)Karena, I have to say even if Fall is my all time favourite season…I'm not ready for it yet :-/Hilary, I am glad you like it :-)Baracka, Thank you :-)Tracy, This lake is one of my favourite place to go to. It's quiet landscape always brings me peace and comfort. Hugs from afar :-)Birdie, The vastness is what attracted me to Canada. The size of the sky never seizes to amaze me:-)Roger, Je te remercie d'etre venu me rendre visite et je suis tres heureuse de voir que tu aimes ce que je fais:-)

    Like

  2. Anyes, the sky looks the same here, no summer I'm afraid. Yet the space on your picture is much much way much vaster then here 😉 … and makes me oh so dreamy *sigh* … much love & joy!

    Like

  3. What a view! It reminds me of the western fjord areas here in Norway. Many thanks for you loving comment at my place. We are still in great shock & sadness over the tragedy that happened here this past weekend. Thank you for thinking of us! :o) ((HUGS))

    Like

  4. I agree with Jinksy too. We've had some rain here and then the humidity made it's way back…I know…it sounds awful to say…but I can't wait for fall. Looking forward to hearing more about your trip…lots of pictures please 😀

    Like

  5. I'm with Jinksy. Our cloudless days make for lousy snapshots.My aunt and family friend leave Greensboro tomorrow to go back to Vancouver. Will summer have arrived by then?

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

