Words to remember

“Kind hearts are the gardens, 
Kind thoughts are the roots, 
Kind words are the flowers, 
Kind deeds are the fruits, 
Take care of your garden 
And keep out the weeds, 
Fill it with sunshine 
Kind words and kind deeds”
 Henry Wadsworth Longfellow (1807-1882)

Feeling a bit out of source and lost…
I found this poem and reading it
made me feel better.
I thought I’d share it with you 🙂

4 comments on “Words to remember

  1. Karen, I am wondering if it's in the air…I am glad you enjoyed the poem :-)Tracy, Enjoy your garden :-)Karena, Your words are making me blush and feel my heart with pleasure :-)We did not have much heat here so far and the few sunny days that have decided to stick around are really what I needed.Having lived in the eastern part of Canada, I do remember how oppressive heat can feel there. Receiving your light and love and sending it back to you. Enjoy your break, Karena 🙂

    Like

  2. It must be going around because I'm hearing this from a lot of people, and feeling it myself as well. Your poem was a perfect choice for cheering up the spirit. So sweet of you…here you are feeling out of sorts and yet offering an uplifting poem to others. That is so you Anyes. It's one of the reasons I pop in here to visit. Although I must say as of late I haven't been the best of blogger…the heat here has me in a funk…and i haven't felt much like holding a hot laptop on my lap….so my posts and comments have been few. But I see I need to keep on keeping on to support my blog friends when out of sorts….please know you are being sent some light and love…xo

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

