To better my moods ;-)

“The art of living does not consist in preserving and clinging to a particular mood of happiness, but in allowing happiness to change its form without being disappointed by the change, for happiness, like a child, must be allowed to grow up”

Charles Morgan quotes (1894-1958)

My favourite way to lift these moods I sometimes feel are dragging me down, is
to go outside with my camera. I open my heart to the many possibilities, 
I encounter. Whether a bright and wild daisy in the field, or a silly tree branch 
growing a leaf smack in the middle of the river😉


The point of the exercise being to lift myself up, just by becoming fully aware 
of how truly lucky I am. So even a fancy ladybug on a child’s hand 
is fair game for my viewfinder. 


For good measure and because I now feel better, on the way home 
I also take a photograph of those tall grass swaying in the wind. 
They always make me dream of faraway places…


I am still the same woman full of hormonesups and downs 
I was a few moments before. However, having looked around me 
I know I am blessed to be alive, and healthy. 
Best of all only a few steps away from a nature walk,
 the best way to recharge my soul.

9 comments on “To better my moods ;-)

  1. Jinksy, It only took me about 48 years to start learning ;-)Gine, Tes promenades photographiques me font tout le temps rever :-)Gail, Life is indeed a celebration:-)Karena, Mother Nature always knows how to straighten me up when I feel a bit off :-)Dear Sas, Going out for a visit with Mother Nature always works. Enjoy your Thursday :-)beth, It truly is such a blessing :-)Isabelle, her gifts are so amazing too🙂

    Like

  2. Comme ce billet décrit bien ce "moment à soi" qu'est la promenade photographique. Tout y est en effet plaisir à enchantement et je m'y exerce si possible chaque jour … Merci de l'avoir si bien mis en mots et en images !

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

