The colours of this Summer

Summer is the time when one sheds one’s tensions with one’s clothes,
and the right kind of day is jeweled balm for the battered spirit.
A few of those days and you can become drunk with the belief that all’s right with the world.
Ada Louise Huxtable



The colours of this Summer are dancing in my eyes and my heart is finally rejoicing. Blue, green and a sprinkle of golden light, the perfect combination for a family outing…



A red cooler filled up after a day’s work with all a family needs. The soft orange of a wooden table by the lake…



Last but not least the refreshing white splatter of children playing in the lake. The dark green waters glowing in the sun. This is my Summer colour palette… 


Tell me now, what’s your?

6 Comments

  1. Karen, This year sure is a bit strange as far as Summers go :-)beth, It will do you a world of good…Relaxing by the water, forgetting everything :-)Tracy, We seem to be quite lucky in not having too much heat so far. I'd love to see your golden lights. Did you bring your camera? ;-)Marcie, Joy was definitively present. I'm glad you noticed 🙂

    Like

  2. Summer looks so good in your corner of the world, Anyes! It has been HOT here for a couple of weeks now. If forecast rain holds off, we may head to the beach this weekend. The light here is golden at the moment… as it often is in August. Happy Days ((HUGS))

    Like

  3. Oh, we've both had odd summers this year. You with the cool and gray weather and me with the extreme heat. So, I hate to say my summer color is an orange haze from all the ozone this year.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

