By the moon light

Always walk through life as if you have something new to learn and you will.
Vernon Howard

Yesterday night, for the first time since having my camera 
I started playing with ALL its settings, giving them a try.
The A-Dep, Av, Tv and P on the camera dial, were 
like little riddles waiting to be deciphered.

Learning to control the exposure (M position on the dial)
on my camera was keeping me happy, until now. 
But yesterday, I felt curious and hungry for more.
So many other interesting options I could use 
to better my photographs.

This beautiful toy of mine is like a luxury car only being driven in first gear.
So I came back home looked on my shelves for photography books.
Took the camera manual out of the bag, and started reading it😉


As always while readying myself for this next step on my journey
I happened upon something related to my search
 this article which I really enjoyed.


Have a read🙂

7 comments on “By the moon light

  1. Anyes, wonderful shots🙂 I'm like you, reading your post I was actually wondering where my camera manual is … I think I so very much need to read it – lol🙂 have lots of fun with it🙂

    Like

  2. The first time I bought a camera, my dad told me: read the manual at least ten times before you start shooting.That was 30 years ago; I still do it!Love the article.Have fun discovering🙂

    Like

  3. I enjoyed the article, and like you I'm experimenting with my new camera, and I haven't quite figured it all out yet. They should have youtube tutorials…maybe I'll check that out today…you've inspired me to learn more about camera. Thanks Anyes….and as always your photos are amazing.Have a wonderful weekend. xo

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

