The ultimate search?

We are each gifted in a unique and important way. 
It is our privilege and our adventure to discover our own special light. 
Mary Dunbar 
Looking for our inner light is the ultimate search.
This precious gift we all carry within waiting to be shared. 
Let’s be sure to find it and to keep it alive,
for this is what our journey is all about…

What do you think?

 
My niece is back in France with her loved ones and we miss her a lot. Thank you for all your wishes 🙂

12 comments on “The ultimate search?

  1. Tracy, We seem to be on the same path and somehow it's comforting to know Have a great week :-)Isabelle, So true :-)Karen, You are welcome :-)Gail, embracing our truth also means listening to our inner voice, which seems to be a bit harder to do sometimes. Love :-)ladyfi, Blushing :-)Scott, Sunsets Sundays are so much fun to do :-)Karen, The flower's name is "Hardhack" and I am so excited to have found it for you ;-)Uma, you are so well on your way…Still terrifying?Marcie, Namaste indeed :-)Frida, Thank you and very nice to see you here 🙂

    Like

  2. I've been away for a couple weeks, but I'm glad for the chance to get back and try to catch up. I see you're keeping busy on your blog.These are some beautiful flowers and of course I loved your sunset shots and am so glad you're enjoying our Sunset Sundays.

    Like

  3. Hi – for me, I believe our inner light is our truth, whatever that truth is. people go to great lengths to separate themselves from themselves and thus dim their light – it is when we embrace our truths that we are beacons of light and hope for others.Love Gailpeace,,,,,

    Like

  4. That's one of my favorite quotes too! I've been tuning in to the essence of that quote since last autumn, when a creative & spiritual shift began to happen in my life. I'm still following my new path… learning to shine. This life is too precious to waste not finding out how to shine our light! :o) Happy Days, Anyes ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

