Reaching for the sky

“Only as high as I reach can I grow, 
only as far as I seek can I go, 
only as deep as I look can I see, 
only as much as I dream can I be.” 
Karen Ravn
…Soul searching while seeing the simple beauty of a flower 
turning herself towards the light
reaching for the sky…

…The majesty of this one yellow tree alone in the park
is catching my heart by surprise.

Pushing myself to try harder,
to stop being scared of what could be if I really tried

6 comments on “Reaching for the sky

  1. I like the saying that says that if you aim for the moon the worst that could happen is that you land amongst the stars.. I think Oscar Wilde wrote that. It seems so hard for women to really dare to be themselves and reach for the skies, however the results of being bold are often rewarding beyond expectations! I really love the photo of the honeysuckle🙂 Have a great day.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

