Nature’s hard worker ;-)

The Ladybug wears no disguises.
She is just what she advertises.
A speckled spectacle of spring,
A fashion statement on the wing….
A miniature orange kite.
A tiny dot-to-dot delight.
J. Patrick Lewis, “The Little Buggers”
It always started so innocently…



And this is what it looked like once she was done…

*All in a day’s work😉

*I stand corrected Gine reminded me that Aphids are the tiny creatures that do this kind of work to leaves. Merci Gine😉

8 comments on “Nature’s hard worker ;-)

  1. Hilary, you'd never know looking at her ;-)Isabelle, nicely said :-)Gine, Tu as tout a fait raison. Je me suis trompee de coupable. Merci :-)CherryPie, I love how the light plays in it ;-)Christina, it made me smile :-)Lilli, I blamed it on the wrong bug but she was easier to photograph ;-)Karena, heart shapes are so much fun to look for🙂

    Like

  2. An artistic little Lady Bug, that's beautiful work. Little does she know that I can sit here in Norway and admire her effort. That's a nice thought, indeed.Like the Maya Angelou quote, that's very true. Thank you!

    Like

  3. Les coccinelles ne mangent pas pas les feuilles … mais les pucerons. Est-ce que je me trompe ? Jamais vu de dentelle chez moi due à cette innocente petite bestiole …

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

