By the river

If you are seeking creative ideas, go out walking.  
Angels whisper to a man when he goes for a walk. 
Raymond Inmon
 My first bird photograph!
I was so excited, wrong lens, taken from too far 
and it does not matter, you can still see him…
Right?
Looking for little nothings to photograph I often come down the river.
Understated tones yet I know there is always going to be 
strong splashes of colours waiting just for me…
If you could see a bit further down you’d know there is a sandy
beach, right there behind the tall grass. My favourite spot.
I’ll show you next time you visit😉
 

12 comments on “By the river

  1. Lili, such sweet words, I am touched. Thank you :-)Hilary,This little bird made my day :-)Isabelle, to me taking photographs is like you said I guess an expression of my feelings at the time, even if I don't always know it. :-)Julia, nice to see you here :-)Gine, beaucoup de feuilles jaunes deja ;-)Karena, it is indeed a very beautiful country :-)Karen, I am glad to see you are OKbeth, beach photographs next week ;-)ladyfi, it was my first bird ;-)Tracy, I am glad to know the quote made it in your journal. Have a wonderful week-end🙂

    Like

  2. Oh, that is a pretty moment with the the bird… I just love the atmosphere & feeling of your photos, Anyes. And that quote… so lovely! I must add that to my journal as a reminder. :o) Happy Weekend ((HUGS))

    Like

  3. There is no such thing as the wrong lens if it gives you such a terrific picture as your first one!(I've been held hostage by my Internet provider and today is the first in two days I've been able to get on).

    Like

  4. Hello again, and thank you for leaving some light!I love your bird photograph. I believe taking 'good' pictures isn't all about 'getting it right'. To me, it's more than anything else, about feelings. Some photograph with the eye, some with their heart. I believe, you do both!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

