How badly do I want it?

Many people think they want things, but they don’t really have 
the strength, the discipline.  They are weak. 
I believe that you get what you want if you want it badly enough.  
Sophia Loren
 Due to unforeseen circumstances my well laid plans have fallen to the wayside…
The question I am now having to answer is:
How badly do I want to be writing?
How badly do I want to be learning about photographs?
How badly do I want to follow the Artist in me?
The very near future will tell as I am now having 
to step up and show what I am made of.
This Summer’s procrastination is over and done with.
A new schedule is in the works and even if
the door I thought was open is now closed,
I know another opportunity will soon present itself.
This is just a test to know how badly I want it all…
Rolling up my sleeves as we speak🙂

6 comments on “How badly do I want it?

  1. I love September… sometimes I think of it as a second New Year – a place to rededicate to what feels praiseworthy and makes your heart sing. And it seems like we are on the same page of a crisp new notebook my friend… with pen in hand… please keep going… xok.

    Like

  2. Listen to your heart, Anyes… Our hearts always tell us the truth, as does hard work. I hope you will make some great discoveries. And sometimes when one door close, another opens. I will be eager to hear what path you will be taking. Create, play, enjoy the moment… be… :o) ((HUGS))

    Like

  3. You must have ESP, as you were reading my mind this morning. How badly do I want to keep doing all of this – the blog and the photography. But, like you, I must slog on despite the obstacles (mostly mental and all of my own doing).

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

