Stunning Sunday Skies

When we look up, it widens our horizons. We see what a little speck we are in the universe, so insignificant, and we all take ourselves so seriously, but in the sky, there are no boundaries. No differences of caste or religion or race. 
 Julia Gregson

Another of my photographs from above the sky, taken in the plane
Imagine being able to bounce off of those puffy cotton balls?
I wonder what it would feel like…

Saturday was spent busier than anticipated
 with our first soccer game of the season.
Just time for a short return home 
before volunteering at Sweet Son old school.
A five minute break to take some photographs
 of the flowers after the rain fall.
Ending the day with a quiet evening
watching Julie and Julia (I am only two years late😉

My friend Karen is also doing a Stunning Sunday Sky rendition at  A Good Snapshot 
Won’t you go and visit her, I know she’ll love it🙂

Enjoy your Sunday

11 comments on “Stunning Sunday Skies

  1. Ooo… I would love to lie among all those fluffy cotton-ball clouds…*sigh*… Loved Julie & Julia. After seeing it I was cooking up a storm from Julia Child's old cookbooks. ;o) Happy Week, Anyes ((HUGS))

    Like

  2. Sherry, fortunately Sunday we a lot more relaxing :-)Jakki, I'm joining you ;-)CherryPie, I love clouds which ever way I look at them :-)Isabelle, giving depth to the sky…I love this :-)Jennifer, I really enjoyed the movie on so many levels :-)beth, I totally believe that I will miss the days of running around for/with the children and I am enjoying every minute of it :-)Karen, they are indeed :-)ladyfi, it was such a treat for the eyes🙂

    Like

  3. we loved julie and julia….and have watched it 3 times :)and can you believe that i miss the hustle and bustle of weekends being eaten up by soccer….hugs to you !

    Like

  4. I love the clouds from above and like you often wonder what it would be like to be "on" one! I also love that Gregson quote.Sounds like you had a busy Saturday…here is to a quiet and puttering around kind of Sunday!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

