Sunset Sundays

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine.  Anthony J. D’Angelo


This particular Sunset was taken about a month ago at the beach and looking at it 
I still can remember how delicious the heat felt on my skin.
 I chose to post it today as my farewell of sorts 
to the short Summer we had in Vancouver this year. 
Here is to you dear Summer hoping you come back next year 
a wee bit earlier and decide to stay a wee bit longer…

As usual my partners in crime for the Sunset Sundays are
Karen from A Good Snapshot and Scott from Just Used Pixels.
Just go and see what beauties they have in store for you.
Tell them I sent you 😉

11 Comments

  1. "always bring your own sunshine…" I love that! And will have to remember that when we're in the depths of winter before long here in the far north–LOL! ;o) Can feel the warmth here… Prettiest summer farewell, Anyes–thank you. Happy Week ((HUGS))

    Like

  2. Hilary, The Summer is not over you are right ;-)ladyfi, I had fun with it :-)Se'Lah, Blushing :-)Scott, I believe you're right about the reflection :-)Karen, Looking forward to a lot of snapshots :-)Marcie, same here…and rains have already started :-(Vickie, What wouldn't I give for an Indian Summer…:-)Karena, finding the sun is going to be a bit of a challenge now :-)Kamana, I have the feeling your Sunset would be quite the show stopper 🙂

    Like

  3. I think the reason we like sunsets by the water is because you get two for the price of one with the reflection. Nice capture here and keep up the good work.

    Like

  4. I'm all for longer summers. I am in denial and refuse to believe that this one is over. Please don't tell me otherwise. ;)Love the sunset. It sure is a beauty.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

