Just follow me, you’ll see…

“It is not so much for its beauty that the forest makes a claim upon men’s hearts, as for that subtle something, that quality of air that emanation from old trees, that so wonderfully changes and renews a weary spirit.”
 Robert Louis Stevenson (1850-1894)



A nice quiet walk in the forest let me discover beauties from my childhood I had forgotten. The magical vision of a path leading to unknown and mysterious
kingdoms. The sweet smells of the forest right after the rain fell.



Sun rays making water pearls glisten on the green leaves of this beautiful plant.  
Invisible fairies rattling the fallen leaves right after I walked pass them.
Sounds of birds playing in the high branches of the forest trees.



The imperfect reflection of the sunlight in this little pond hidden behind the bend.
Memories of the childhood adventures I had with my brothers in a pond 
just like this one. I almost wished I was 8 years old all over again.



The flowers along the path whispering sweet nothings to the bees coming for a visit.
Trying to capture how peaceful my surroundings feel through my photographs.
The first days of Autumn are here and I already feel smitten.  



The last treasure the forest gave me on that inspiring morning walk was waiting
at the end of the winding path. The sky was full of cotton balls 
and I was pleasantly surprised looking at their reflections 
filling the puddle up 


Aren’t you glad you followed me?😉

7 comments on “Just follow me, you’ll see…

  1. Tracey, I enjoy having had the pleasure of your company :-)Karen, Rains have arrived here too ;-)Karena, Knees issues are really not fun. I am glad you could come along🙂

    Like

  2. Yep…sure am glad i followed you. Nature is sure a giving spirit. Beautiful photos of magical places. Walking used to be my mode of exercise…not so much anymore…knee issues. So I really appreciate the virtual walks I get to take with my blogger friends.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

