I wish I was a poet

Poetry is a deal of joy and pain and wonder, with a dash of the dictionary. 

Khalil Gibran 



Looking at this photograph makes me wish I was a poet…


I could then easily let my soul whisper in your ear the words of the beauty it sees…
I’d be telling you of soft blowing winds and undulating grasses waving at me…
Of pastel coloured skies that took my breath away and stole my heart…


Alas some things aren’t meant to be

11 comments on “I wish I was a poet

  1. Anyes, still trying to understand how to post. Your blog is a little different as you don't have a Comment space after your post. Anyway…I am lving your images and your words!!HugsMary S.

    Like

  2. This is my Thank You note to everyone who commented today. Yours kinds words are making my heart sing.This photograph meant a lot to me and inspired the words I wrote. I am delighted you enjoyed them.Thank you πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Ahhh, I beg to differ πŸ™‚ You did just tell us, and even better, you showed us! I miss the "feast" I always am delighted with when I visit and hope to get back to coming more often! You're doin' it girl!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

