Delicious Autumn

Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns. 
 George Eliot


A woodland in full color is awesome as a forest fire, in magnitude at least, but a single tree is like a dancing tongue of flame to warm the heart.  
Hal Borland

The colours, the smells, the sights…
I love everything Autumn…
Can you tell? 😉

11 comments on “Delicious Autumn

  1. Birdie, great minds think alike ;-)Tracy, I hope your week-end was good and full of Autumn beauties, Enjoy your Sunday:-)Isabelle, Indian Summer did not really happen this year…well there is always next year ;-)Karen, thank you so much for you kind wishes :-)Vicky, we were walking back home and I looked back and saw that it seemed as if the trees were on fire :-)Marcie, you make me blush :-)Christina, Thank you sweet friendVickie, you will find simple treasures waiting for you 🙂

    Like

  2. I want to inhale as I look at your photos as I am convinced if I breathe in hard enough, I will smell the fire, the changing leaves, and the crisp air. Oh that last one is simply breathtaking!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

