Stunning Sunday Skies

When we look up, it widens our horizons.  
We see what a little speck we are in the universe, so insignificant, and we all take ourselves so seriously, but in the sky, there are no boundaries.
No differences of caste or religion or race. 
Julia Gregson



When the skies are so beautiful I wish I was a painter,
the colours mingling together speak to my soul.
My heart leaps of joy seeing this beauty.


Walking in the hills turning my head to the clouds, 
looking up is how I see what truly matters.
Being aware enough to notice miracles.

The evening I took this photograph the whole sky was a giant painting of pastels colours thrown together to form an incredible masterpiece. I remember my heart swelling with overflowing emotions as we were walking back home last Sunday. Writing this now I am still struggling to convey how beautiful it truly was. I had to try and share this with you.

This is my weekly Stunning Sunday Skies, a joint weekly venture done with my friend Karen from A Good Snapshot

Go and see what she has today I am sure you will love what you see🙂

11 comments on “Stunning Sunday Skies

  1. … "heart swelling" moments are such a gift! You seem to have such a wide open heart and its no wonder you are delighting in all the masterpieces out there. Your talent in capturing them is truly awe-inspiring!

    Like

  2. "Being aware enough to notice miracles."… that line really struck my heart, Anyes! And so does those pink ribbons in the sky… You captured this magic moment so well, in so many ways… I'm happy to be here to share it. :o) ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

