Growing apart or just growing?

Once the realization is accepted that even between the closest human beings infinite distances continue, a wonderful living side by side can grow, 
if they succeed in loving the distance between them which makes it possible for each to see the other whole against the sky.
Maria Rilke


There comes a time in everybody’s life when one looks back and wonders…
Did I accomplish all I wanted to do? Did I go where I was meant to be?
Having the answers to those few questions suddenly become of crucial importance.
You find yourself re-examining everything and everyone
 Arriving at this point in your life only to re-evaluate all of it…
…How strange…


The tricky part in this life’s journey I guess is: 
To successfully become who you are meant to be,
together with the one who has been there all along, 
who also needs to become whom he is meant to be…


…Deep breath…it can be done…Exhale…believe…   

9 comments on “Growing apart or just growing?

  1. beth, I guess it is a process and we just have to be patient with ourselves and with our partners :-)Isabelle, beautiful mantra to repeat myself. Thank you :-)Maery, Contemplation…I like the idea :-)Tracey, Thank you for your kind words :-)Mary, not always so easy that's for sure😉

    Like

  2. Beautiful,tender image! Yes, we must be free ourselves and extend the same to those we love and hold so dearly. My partner and I often speak of our love as the image of two hands cupped together and open.Not grasping or clinging, not always easy!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

