Looks like heaven to me

The sky and the strong wind have moved the spirit inside me 
till I am carried away trembling with joy.  
Uvavnuk
Being lucky enough to take photographs like this one has the power
to erase all the fears and doubts I have as an artist . 
At that moment in time I know everything is the way it is supposed to be.
I feel such a strong sense of peace. 
Later looking at the photograph I took I can still feel this calming energy.
Now if I could only remember those moments more often 😉

 

8 comments on “Looks like heaven to me

  1. Birdie, looking up always helps calming me. I am glad you are enjoying it too :-)Vicky, that would be such an amazing feat :-)Karen, you are most welcome 🙂 Brian, indeed :-)Sas, I am so glad you like it :-)Karen, the beach…just those words are making me dream 😉

    Like

  2. I feel the strength and power in the photo as well as the peace! Gorgeous sky! And yes, I too feel like if only I could chain those powerful/peaceful moments together so that they are no longer just moments, but one continuous moment…

    Like

  3. Anyes, it's a stunning sky. I said it already so many times before but I cannot help but to repeat myself … I just love to watch the sky and all the same like you I feel an immense peace … thank you for sharing! love

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

