Reverie

Sit in reverie and watch the changing color of the waves
that break upon the idle seashore of the mind. 
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

What do you hear? Where are you? What do you see?

I hear the gentle rustle of the waves on the deserted beach
I am alone on an island where the sand is soft and golden
I see the awesome beauty of the lonely moon in the daylight


Now your turn😉

10 comments on “Reverie

  1. Karen, Your words are so sweet :-)emma, it sounds like a nice nature walk :-)Brian, quite a combination :-)Kamana, hope is a nice blanket :-)Vicky, Yes one day sooner than you think you will capture the moon :-)margie, trying hard is good too :-)CherryPie, beautiful :-)Karen, stay safe please🙂

    Like

  2. I'm just taken aback by that photo. How majestic, Anyes.No moon here tonight. Strong thunderstorms have come through and now a tornado warning to the county just south of here, so I'm just hunkering down.

    Like

  3. Wow, gorgeous, I never capture the moon all glowy and awesome like that- but one day I will🙂 I hear sweet solitude and the hum of the fridge. I see my little one sprawled on the couch as the sun streams onto his golden hair. I feel the fullness in my heart. xoxo

    Like

  4. I listen to the determined north wind pull the leaves off the birch trees. Here, on the hillside, I feel the cool, damp grass beneath my feet. I witness nature moving on. I inhale.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

