Colour cravings

“The craving for colour is a natural necessity just as for water and fire. Colour is a raw material indispensable to life. At every era of his existence and his history, the human being has associated colour with his joys, his actions and his pleasures.” 
Fernand Leger, “On Monumentality and Color”, 1943.


Do you sometimes crave for colours as much as I do?
Or is it just me?


…Just wondering…

17 comments on “Colour cravings

  1. Frida, sunny days for a while then back to grey here :-)Marcie, I agree very uplifting especially for the soul :-)Birdie, I find them liberating :-)Brian, full of life…that's it! :-)emma, I always think in colours now that I think about it ;-)Vicky, splashes of colours can be found everywhere and it's quite fun to look for them :-)Tracy, Beautiful Newsletter sweet friend Thank you :-)Scott, I am missing your stunning photographs and hope that Blogger will give your blog back soon :-)Karen, I am…thank you sweet friend :-)Gine, hmm le noir est beau egalement tres chic :-)Karen, I am not surprised at all:-)Se'Lah I am so happy to see you here :-)Carola, I'd have to say oranges, browns and greens are my favourites of all🙂

    Like

  2. This is beautiful. I love this kind of shot. I don't know what has happened on blogger, but my blog has disappeared for now. I'm working on trying to get it back and hopefully that will happen soon and I can start posting my images from my trip to New England. Meanwhile I'll just enjoy my blogger friends' posts.

    Like

  3. Colour is indispensable to life…I believe that! Oh, yes, I crave color a lot–certain colors especially. I am in a period where I'm appreciated warm, earthy colors–orange, burnt orange, crimson red. I wear a lot of pastels and bright colors though. I feel happy when I wear aqua or bright pink. ;o) I dream in a lot of colors. When I was younger my dreams were not so colorful. When I began a creative live, the dreams became noticeably more color-rich. :o) What colors are you craving? Happy Week, Anyes! ((HUGS)) P.S. Have sent off the newsletter today–Enjoy!

    Like

  4. No, it isn't just you… its why I absorb as much as I can right now as we are about to enter the season of white and black with a few sprinkles of grey for months on end. And color is all I crave at those times! And your photo definitely brings color to the equation- gorgeous!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

