After the rain

“The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.”
  Henry Wadsworth Longfellow (1807-1882)

 Once the rain is all over I put on my boots and go look for treasures everywhere
Coming with me?

See those shiny water pearls on the tired blades of grass? Quite pretty, don’t you think?

“Hello Mr. Mallard” getting yourself all cleaned up?… Nice job 🙂

Oh my, It looks like the clouds are rolling back in, I guess we’d better get inside
Let’s hurry, if we don’t leave right now we’ll surely get soaking wet…
So tell me how did you like our little nature walk, a bit rushed I’ll admit but better than not going out at all, don’t you think?

ps: Still confused on how it happened to be, I found my blog here yesterday. Does anyone know how it works? Do I have to do something about it? I feel quite happy and honoured to be in the photographers section. I just thought I’d share the news with you 🙂

13 comments on “After the rain

  1. Your captures are always so deep that I feel I am "there" and I love that! Thanks for taking us on a nature walk just after the rain.As for how you got to be on blogger-index (which I'd never heard of until you mentioned it), I'm stumped. I'd look at it this way — more exposure for your beautiful art and your wonderful words. As long as no one is "stealing" from you then it could be a good thing.

    Like

  2. Your captures are always so deep that I feel I am "there" and I love that! Thanks for taking us on a nature walk just after the rain.As for how you got to be on blogger-index (which I'd never heard of until you mentioned it), I'm stumped. I'd look at it this way — more exposure for your beautiful art and your wonderful words. As long as no one is "stealing" from you then it could be a good thing.

    Like

  3. How wonderful your work as featured on the web, Anyes–always a sweet thing. But it would have been nice if someone had contacted you about the feature and using your photos–and basically asking your permission first. Let us know how it goes since you've contacted them. It's been raining here all week… tired of the wet and wishing for sun. ;o) Happy Weekend ((HUGS))

    Like

  4. Tracey, I am glad you enjoyed the walk. No I did not contact anyone which is what I still am a bit confused about. :-)Hilary, I have contacted them and am waiting to have a response, I am curious for sure :-)ladyfi, the rain always feel magical :-)demie, smile is good indeed :-)Brian, I am glad you enjoyed the walk :-)CherryPie, The sunshine always makes everything brighter :-)Karen, we also have some more rain tomorrow 😉

    Like

  5. Lovely shots on your rainy day. That's cool about being recognized.. I think. I'm not so sure I'd be happy to see my blog being reproduced in its entirety on another site but at least all links go back to you. They do have a contact page with a phone number and email options if you're curious. I sure would be. 😉

    Like

  6. WHEW!! That was close – we almost got drenched! (LOL!) Thanks for letting me walk with you. Congrats on your blog being recognized. Did they let you know or send you notice? Whatever or however it works, it's much deserved, Anyes. Your pictures are truly magical 🙂

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

