Confused no more

“Confusion is the welcome mat at the door of creativity.”
Michael J. Gelb 

Thanks to a few comments from you on this post I got to think a lot more about being featured on a web site without having given my permission. I did a “Google search”, wrote a few e-mails and even phoned to get someone/anyone to explain how my blog ended on this site. Being both confused and somewhat frustrated I was about to give up until I finally found this page which gave a few advice about who to contact and what to do. I also got to understand I was far from being alone in this situation, which is also the reason I am sharing this with you all …

As a result I have changed my posts setting from Full to Short which means the email subscriptions received by some of you are now without photographs. I guess you will have to come on my blog to get them, I hope it is not too inconvenient for anyone. I am still waiting for any sorts of contact from blogger-index.com.

Happy to be learning everyday I look at all of this as a positive endeavour allowing me to face internet reality with all its intricate ways. 

For being so internet savvy I want to say thank you Hilary 🙂

7 comments on “Confused no more

  1. Mats, You are welcome :-)Marinela, It was taken on the highway, I was not the one driving ;-)Karen, I always give my permission when asked…they still did not answer any of my emails :/Hilary, You were very helpful in pointing me in the right direction. Thank you so much :-)Chantal, indeed it doesMarcie, I always enjoy taking those random shots 🙂

    Like

  2. I wonder if any of my photos are floating around out there without proper attribution. I've been contacted by some sites asking for permission to use a few of my photos which I have been happy to give. But I think those have been the exception to the rule, as you have found out.I love those abstract shots.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

