Joy from me to you :-)

A leaf fluttered in through the window this morning, 
as if supported by the rays of the sun, 
a bird settled on the fire escape, 
joy in the task of coffee, joy accompanied me as I walked.
Anais Nin
…A busy day yesterday, and another one today …
I still wanted to share my joy with you. 
Darling daughter’s knee will have to heal and 
is still months away from being fully operational.
There is however no need for anything other than physiotherapy.
Wishing you a terrific Tuesday, I will be visiting you 
and writing here a bit more tomorrow🙂

9 comments on “Joy from me to you :-)

  1. I love Anais Nin. I read all her diaries when I Was 19. Lots of inspiration for writers. Glad to hear your daughter is mending. And kudosRegarding your month long novel challenge!

    Like

  2. Great news about the knee! We have an injured child ourselves (pinched rotator cuff) and are very happy for the physical therapy she's having to do. Hope your daughter's knee heals quickly! : )

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

