On a windy afternoon

The substance of the winds is too thin for human eyes,
their written language is too difficult for human minds, 
and their spoken language mostly too faint for the ears.
John Muir

The gusty winds lifting the fallen leaves are whispering to my heart. Everything will be fine and just to prove them right I have got some great news today. Lovely Husband’s stress test is revealing that his heart is fine. There are still a few other tests (thyroid and Gallbladder) he has to take but today’s result is quieting my racing mind.

While I was preoccupied with writing my pages every day, focusing on the story I wanted to create, life gently tugged at my sleeve reminding me of my first priority. Family is always top for me not matter how many creative dreams I wish to nurture. This week-end’s reminder gave a whole new dimension to the mundane of our everyday life. I must say it made it much more precious. Being reminded of the expiry date we all have is the wake up call I needed to value what really matters.

I am still writing everyday, still digging to unearth some truths I had forgotten. I will only do it a bit slower than previously anticipated. Enjoying more family moments spent together is something I also want to do everyday. Overall I feel quite lucky to be able to do what I love while being with the ones I love knowing how precious our time together is.

Are the winds blowing where you are?
What are they whispering?

9 Comments

  1. after having read your comment at my blog I sensed a joyful vibrations … so I came here to check and yes, huray for the good news on your husbands health! love!

    Like

  2. Brian, I am learning a bit slowly at time but I am getting there :-)beth, therapy is a good way to look at this and I know already the choice I am making is the right one :-)Karen, Aww…flying leaves are always so much fun to clean up…not ;-)margie, you are right there was a few tense days, and I am feeling a lot lighter :-)ladyfi, same here it will take a while but it was a good way to start paying more attention to our health :-)Hilary, I did not want to keep worrying about it but it was all I could think of 🙂

    Like

  3. So glad DH is doing well – the other tests notwithstanding.Your wind came to North Carolina today. I drove by a man trying to rake the leaves with the wind blowing up to 20 mph and thought to myself – Let it go and try it another day.

    Like

  4. we always have to make time for what we love….but family is a priority…..keep writing….everyday….think of it as therapy and that you'll be a better wife and mother when you get time to do what your heart really loves….xo

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

