It happened last night

The first fall of snow is not only an event, it is a magical event. 
You go to bed in one kind of a world and wake up in another quite different, 
and if this is not enchantment then where is it to be found?
J. B. Priestley 

It was all the children were talking about on the playground yet I did not want to believe it. As it was falling yesterday night for a few hours I felt mesmerized by the first snow of the year. All in all it ended up covering most of the Greater Vancouver before melting away in the mid-morning sun. So guess who got the perfect opportunity to capture this fallen leaf half buried in the fresh snow? Isn’t she a beauty?

This week-end writing might happen or it might not. It all depends of how early in the morning I get myself out of bed for the next two days. I am open to any possibilities and have made peace with my novel being written at a much slower pace than previously envisioned. Besides I still will be writing a bit during the day, so it should still be fine.


Reading books about writing like this one and this one  after Brian from waystationone suggested them in a comment he made, is also part of this week-end’s activities. After all reading about writing and trying to learn more about it is one way to be improving and getting a better understanding of all it entails. I have always been surrounded by books they just happen to be taking a bigger place in my life at this moment.


Lovely Husband going through another set of tests, is away from work as he is still not feeling right. A by-product of this situation is that family time together is bringing us fun in ways we did not expect. For one hour every night, all electronic devices are off and we have been for a few nights taking turns reading out loud Jules Verne’s “Around The World in Eighty Days”, a novel chosen by Sweet Son. The pleasure I see in everyone’s eyes is priceless thus making me want this book to be lasting forever…

Here to you dear friend, hoping your week-end will be a sweet as mine🙂

8 comments on “It happened last night

  1. Snow? In Vancouver? In November, no less. It would be just as amazing if it snowed here in Greensboro this month (mountains, yes, but not here in the Piedmont).Hope all goes well with DH. See you Sunday.

    Like

  2. That sounds like a lovely way to spend the hour. I hope all will turn out well for your husband. And that's a beauty of a shot but what are you doing with snow in Vancouver while we have none (and I hope I don't jinx that) here in Ontario?

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

