my wish list?

Don’t underestimate the value of Doing Nothing, 
of just going along, listening to all the things you can’t hear, and not bothering.
Pooh’s Little Instruction Book, inspired by A.A. Milne 
Feeling winded as if I had been punched in the gut
My head knows time heals everything, my heart still wondering
…Doing Nothing…
Trying to keep a smile on my face yet feeling it fade away
Breathing deeper hoping for strength courage and some peace in my heart
…Doing nothing…
This bench looks so inviting I think I’ll take a seat
Remembering the good old times, promising myself to better keep in touch
…Doing nothing…
I don’t want to make you sad, it’s just sometimes life throws us a curve ball and we are reminded of how fragile it all is. I got reminded this week-end and I am trying to cope

Site Meter

14 comments on “my wish list?

  1. "Be still." One of the hardest things to do, and one of the most productive in hard times. Just knowing that it's necessary shows that you will stop, meditate, listen and wait long enough to make sense of what troubles you and rise up from it renewed. In the meantime, may you feel surrounded by all of the love and compassion we friends can send you. Peace, Anyes.

    Like

  2. Hilary, thank you so much :-)Brian, I am learning to slow enough to enjoy every little pleasure fully :-)margie, much appreciated :-)Jennifer, I find it therapeutic to write here so I will keep on until I feel I need to stop a bit :-)Mike, Trying to :-)Frida, It's a matter of time I guess :-)Karen, feeling their power all the way here Karen🙂

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

