From my backyard

The grand show is eternal. It is always sunrise somewhere; 
the dew is never dried all at once; a shower is forever falling; 
vapor is ever rising. Eternal sunrise, eternal dawn and gloaming, on sea and continents and islands, each in its turn, as the round earth rolls. 
John Muir

When my morning starts this way,
Nothing to do but share it with you ๐Ÿ™‚

Site Meter

16 comments on “From my backyard

  1. Birdie, You are most welcome :-)emma, I hope too. I am slowly feeling better, thank you :-)Tracy, the photograph does not do it justice, it was simply breathtaking :-)Zeba, you are very sweet :-)Hilary, I am still amazed by our stunning it all looked :-)Roxane, I would love to see a prairie sunrise. I am sire it's spectacular :-)Karen, please go out with your camera and keep shooting. Your photographs are always amazing and I know you will find inspiration again soon :-)Isabelle, I am glad you liked it :-)CherryPie, Indeed it was :-)karen, the same to you. I love your flower ;-)Brian, it was like an amazing painting ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Anyes, you're familiar with writer's block. Well, I'm suffering from snapshot block this week, that is until I saw your photo. I'm at work, but will go outside in an hour to take another snapshot over the retention pond. Can't promise it will look as good as yours today, but maybe it will make it into Sunday's post.

    Like

  3. I found you through Vicky Westra's blog. I was caught by the picture of the sunrise, which looked so much like the prairie sunrise I experienced today here in North Dakota, minus the gorgeous mountain range, of course. Thank you for that special gift of shared visual loveliness!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

