What a beautiful day

Clear blue skies, a photographer’s dream light was the combination I was waiting for to walk around my pond. Below are some of the photographs I got yesterday afternoon, paired with quotes I enjoy.Let me know what you think 🙂
Light gives of itself freely, filling all available space.
  It does not seek anything in return; it asks not whether you are friend or foe. 
It gives of itself and is not thereby diminished.  
Michael Strassfeld

Do you want to meet the love of your life?  Look in the mirror.
Byron Katie
When was the last time you spent a quiet moment just doing nothing –
just sitting and looking at the sea, or watching the wind blowing the tree limbs, 
or waves rippling on a pond, a flickering candle or children playing in the park?
Ralph Marston

Site Meter

13 comments on “What a beautiful day

  1. Tracy, I am glad you liked it. I had much fun taking those photographs :-)Mary, You are welcome I am glad it started your Monday on a good note :-)ladyfi, I am blushing, Thank you :-)Sherry, the last photograph is my favourite too and the middle quote is the one I gravitate towards :-)Jennifer, soul-yoga! I love it :-)Kathryn, it must be in the air ;-)Brian, the last photograph makes me dream for some reason :-)emma, the weather here is cold but sunny so it feels right :-)Tracey, I love this quote too 🙂

    Like

  2. Such clear light – such warmth… beautiful images, Anyes. That first quote about the light is inspirational. It's cheered me up as the weather here has been cold and sleety…

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

