Do you like mystery?

“Mystery is at the heart of creativity. That, and surprise.” 
Julia Cameron 

Already two days since I changed the template of my blog and I have discovered that the minimalist look is something I really enjoy. This uncluttered version is giving more focus to the photographs I love to take. Interesting to see how following my inner whisper lead me to this place. It is feeling quite strange to be here and at the same time, I am sensing it is where I belong. It looks like I will be here for a while😉

The down side of this has more to do with the sense of being all alone, wondering if anyone else is reading. I have created the inspiration page to try and keep in touch with some of my favourite blogs. I can see all your comments and feel so pleased to read them and to go and visit you back. I still fee a bit disconnected, I guess it has to do with the disappearance of the sidebar and all the gadgets it had. It feels a bit mysterious and quite one-sided right now… 

If someone at Blogger is listening, or actually reading this post, I’d like them to give the templates more creative freedom (missing my beautiful header, so much). I read that Blogger would eventually bring gadgets support. So being the optimist I am, I will be waiting and hoping it will happen sooner than later…Site Meter

22 comments on “Do you like mystery?

  1. Sherry, I am glad you went for it and you will get used to our minimal it is :-)I hope Blogger will soon give us some creative options back…Let us wait a bit more…

    Like

  2. I keep thinking I want to go minimal but as you said we lose quite a bit when we do. Maybe not having the sidebar is a good thing as it keeps the focus where it counts…but I do miss your beautiful headers you create!

    Like

  3. Chantal, Thank you for this beautiful compliment :-)Db, me hace mucho gusto de verle acqui de nuevo :-)eliza, Yes, the top side look is one of the ways you can look at my blog now :-)Still debating about WordPress…a lot …Birdie, keeping my virtual fingers crossed :-)emma, I think this is exactly what keeps me staying with this template :-)Isabelle, Your mountains are sure worth the visits🙂

    Like

  4. Anyes, i really enjoy it as a reader, it's simple, it for sure put your picture more in its value … i wouldn't mind to have the same for me … but i hear you on the header as well hopefully blogger will fix it soon …

    Like

  5. i really like this too – love the minimalist look. on the top left of your blog i can change the appearance though from classic, to all kinds of different options; am i meant to be able to do that? there is a sidebar version there i think.i moved over to wordpress recently (from blogger) and i am happy i did, works for me in terms of more creativity with the layouts.. have a great day🙂

    Like

  6. Tracy, Following my heart is exactly what I am doing now as my head is telling me something totally different :-)Kathryn, reading your words made me smile and comforted me, thank you :-)ladyfi, the header is what I miss the most, I hope the word verification is now gone and makes it quicker for you :-)radicalamazement, WordPress has been tempting me for a while now :-)sas, hello and welcome here, I am so glad you came and that you like the new look :-)CherryPie, I still hope Blogger will bring the promised improvements :-)Carola, I have looked everywhere and did not find any of your comments, but thank you for trying it again today :-)Brian, a little dose of mystery is always good, you're right🙂

    Like

  7. I like this look much better. Simple is good. Also, just fyi, you might take a look at wordpress. I think it has much more to offer in terms of customizing your site. (Is that a bad thing to leave on a blogspot blog? Sorry… don't mean to offend at all… just sharing my preference.)

    Like

  8. Tracy's right, Anyes. I love the look of this. And WOW, what a gorgeous (and *very* NW) photo today. Yes, you know very well that I love mystery! And the misty, mossy rainforests around BC and WA are beloved favorites that evoke mystery so well.Trust me, my dear, I'm here!Kathryn

    Like

  9. The minimal look is lovely, I think so too, Anyes–it really does put your photos in top focus. ;o) I've been blogging many years now, and I like a more minimal look. Too much in the sidebar, too many buttons, widgets and whatnot subtract a bit from the main content & photography sometime. Follow your heart, it will tell you. :o) Happy Days ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

