Last Sunset…from France

“There are times when the actual experience of leaving something makes you wish desperately that you could stay, and then there are times when the leaving reminds you a hundred times over why exactly you had to leave in the first place.” 
Shauna Niequist, Bittersweet 
 
Ready to depart once more, this time to go back to my family, 
the one I left back home almost two weeks ago. Waving goodbyes so many times 
in the last three days, my heart is feeling bruised.
A trip I am so lucky to have taken knowing I will remember it for a very long time.
See you on the other side of the pond

Site Meter

13 Comments

  1. dear anyes,enjoy your journey (and insights) as you make your way back home. i have been reading your trip postings and it occurs to me that so much of what you have been seeking over the last months has been given to you… safety and continued heart-blooming to you. with love, karen

    Like

  2. hello and goodbye — so many emotions can be packed into those 2 words. Sometimes we don't know when it will be our last hello or goodbye with someone we love…but we are ever so glad that we had the opportunity to say them. ♥

    Like

  3. Safe journey dear Anyes. I've been unplugged for a bit so I've only just caught up with what has happened. Many hugs to you. So sorry that you are having to go through this…. Good wishes for a happier 2012 x

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

