Sunset Sundays

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm,
 but to add color to my sunset sky.” 
 Rabindranath Tagore 

The sun last Saturday evening got to set fire to the clouds. I just had time to grab my camera and run up the hill to try and capture the magic. It felt so nice to just be there,  witnessing the simple beauty of the snow covered roofs mingling with the oranges and the yellows of this Winter setting sun.


Karen from A Good Snapshot and Scott from Just Used Pixels also have Sunday Sunset photographs to show you. Go and say hello, I know they will enjoy it 🙂

16 comments on “Sunset Sundays

  1. I don't know how you did that wonderful collage overlay, but it makes a spectacular sunset into an even more uniquely beautiful artwork! It was worth the dash uphill to get the shot!xo

    Like

  2. What a lovely photo, I like how the sky is not all clear, more drama in it…OT, you made me blush by calling me a sweet friend… thanks a lot, and right back at you Anyes!!! Take care XO

    Like

  3. amazing picture & funny enough i felt like it was me running up the hill to capture that beauty … may sound weird … but it feels like something i see myself to do … you described a freedom and excitement and i understand that 🙂 happy Sunday Anyes!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

