Through my windows…

Be like melting snow — wash yourself of yourself.
Rumi

Looking through my kitchen window, watching the snow melt a dull headache pain throbbing since this morning. Embracing this state of in-between to the best of my abilities. Nature is showing me to accept and to just be. Rain and heavy winds have been instrumental in this change of weather. 

I am getting my cues from the surrounding beauty I see just watching out. Breathing in and out slowly letting my worries melt away, the way the snow does in my backyard. I have often wondered about Winter, why I always feel so drained this time of the year. This year I am just learning to be, trying to embrace my circumstances and be at peace with it all.

Beauty is found everywhere, it’s just a matter of looking with a loving heart. As I am writing this, I understand how it applies to my word of the year’s choice. Simplicity has been in my heart for a while now and it will guide me through, one day at a time. The rain is keeping us company for the whole week and I know it will wash away most of my worries.

28 comments on “Through my windows…

  1. The headache is still there like a very distant throb and I know it has to do with all the changes of weather we're having lately. It's just a matter of waiting it out. Hugs to you too, How's your tummy?

    Like

  2. Thank you Isabelle, I actually think it's a great tool. I believe questions are often as important if not more than the answers we get. I know it will be helpful🙂

    Like

  3. You make me sigh with contentment. Your words. The simplicity in them.🙂 This is my quiet place to come to when I need a little peace. Thank you for that.

    Like

  4. I think this is just the attitude that will help you weather the storms more peacefully. It takes time and effort to learn and internalize such an approach, but I know it will bring you a calmer sensibility as it grows. I hope that along with it, the external pressures will lessen as well! All best to you, always, Anyes.

    Like

  5. Your beautiful soul shines through in your photos- what could otherwise be seen as grey or gloomy, is portrayed with beauty because of how you see it and capture it. Thinking of you and admiring the way simplify is suiting you!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

