The bigger picture

“What you see and hear depends a good deal on where you are standing;
it also depends on what kind of a person you are” 
C.S. Lewis (1898-1963)

…So much going on lately, feeling confused, trying to stand back and understand…
 …Changing weather patterns gave me an awful migraine yesterday…
…Soft lingering pain still in the back of my head…

…The bigger picture is what I want to be looking at…
…In search of a new perspective to focus on…
…Trying to accept I have very little control on most of it…

…I forgot to ask, how are YOU doing lately?…

9 comments on “The bigger picture

  1. Beautiful image Anyes. Yes, having control is the biggest joke of all! Byron Katie says when we argue with reality (what's happening right now), we suffer.Be well.

    Like

  2. I've been battling the same stuffy head/sinus headache feeling all week. Wish the warm weather would come and stay a bit 🙂 Hope the shift in perspective comes soon dear one!

    Like

  3. I am well! I always say ,"If you're retired it has to be good." Hope the migraine subsides soon and that life and decisions will be much clearer.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

