Silver dew

A sensitive plant in a garden grew, And the young winds fed it with silver dew, And it opened its fan-like leaves to the light, and closed them beneath the kisses of night. 
Percy Bysshe Shelley, “The Sensitive Plant,” 1820

…A new week is beginning, as this month is ending…
…Deciding to push myself I joined the Word Count Blogathon for the second time…

…Any suggestions, any topics that would interest you to read here, dear friend?…

…Posting daily will hopefully bring my blogging mojo back  😉
My photoblog will still be going on as I enjoy the challenge it brings me…
…Is it wise to want to do so much? I am not so sure but it pleases me…

…I’ll give it my best and see where it takes me…


…Still wondering where time has fled as I realized we’re starting May tomorrow…
…Discovering that the word I had chosen for this year, is still quite illusive…
…Accepting all the changes as they loom in my personal horizon…
…Smiling as I realize my blog is about the only thing I have any control over…


…What are YOU up to, this week?…


12 Comments

  1. Beautiful! Yes, time speeds away from us constantly, doesn't it. Yet you have found the time to put together a lovely meditation for the day, and it is welcome indeed. 🙂

    Like

  2. Yes, where did April go? May is hopefully the month I'll get my chicken coop and new gardening shed in, plus add some raised beds and get everything planted. Oh my!

    Like

  3. gorgeous image Anyes!Still settling into our new home. Still learning how to let go of my 17 year old, still learning how to NOT takes things personally, still learning…

    Like

  4. First I thought it was a black and white photo, but then I saw it was a white tulip. Not sure that I saw any this year – mostly red ones. We've jumped right into summer this year so my tulips by the front door never did bloom.

    Like

  5. how fun….i looked into doing the word count, but decided that i just knew there would be no way i could post every single day in may. life is just too busy and i hate pressure, even if it's self induced.the best of luck to you !!xo

    Like

  6. Beautiful flower Anyes! for me it's spring cleaning, visiting a friend a the hospital, going to the swiss-german neighbor's annual fair, and looking at the melting snow transforming the river into café au lait ;))

    Like

  7. Glorious picture- oh how I love tulips! I so enjoy the quote that accompanies it 🙂 Its chemo week for me… that is what I will be up to, or down to, ha- depending on how it goes 🙂

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

