The sky is the limit

“We have more possibilities available in each moment than we realize.”

 Thich Nhat Hanh (1926)

Looking at the sky today, I am reminded of all the possibilities lying in front of me. I only have been looking at all the obstacles lately. I want to succeed in following my dreams, so changing my mindset is part of the necessary adjustments I need to make. 


Truth be said the photograph I took today, is a perfect image of how I feel inside. Dark and light clouds in the back ground together with the blossoms and the fresh new leaves of a cherry tree in the forefront. A painting of mixed colours, mixed feelings giving an overall feeling of hope. 


Family situations arising lately, have forced an unexpected change in my writing plans. As a result I will still be writing at home but will be missing the constructive feedback of my friends from the Writing Group.


In view of all this, I am glad I decided to challenge myself and blog daily for the whole month of May. I need all the writing exercise I can get 😉

7 Comments

  1. Changes happen in life — some of them we plan, some crop up unexpectedly. Instead of looking at obstacles, we remove them to move forward. I needed to read your words today dear Anyes…they've helped me to see how I can move my own obstacles. xo

    Like

  2. reading this blog makes me realize how much alike we are in the period we are facing at the moment. Hope we can support each other… I want to .

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

