First one this year :-)

“How doth the little busy bee Improve each shining hour, 
And gather honey all the day
From every opening flower.” 
Isaac Watts

Dear Little Bee,
Seeing you yesterday playing on this open dandelion, I smiled. 
The dark and heavy clouds had only parted for just a few moments,
And between two rays of sunshine, right on the neighbour’s front lawn,
There you were; diving in and gathering your sweet pollen. 
Happily oblivious to the darkening skies, threatening right above you.

You were the first bee I saw this year, and you gave me much hope.
Reminding me of those small sweet pleasures I have almost forgotten.
The sun will eventually stay around much longer, its warm rays will soothe me once more.
The skies will finally lighten up and wear their Summer baby blue colours all day long.
With this note, I wanted to thank you for your visit, and for the news it brought me

Dear friend, have you seen Little Bees around in your neck of the woods? 😉

5 comments on “First one this year :-)

  1. I spent a few precious moments watching little masonry bees emerging from their hole in the wall this morning. Just lovely… hurray for spring!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

