Busy as a bee

How doth the little busy bee Improve each shining hour, 
And gather honey all the day from every opening flower?
Isaac Watts, Against Idleness

…A busier week-end than anticipated…
…Sweet Son’s Karate competition won him a gold medal in sparring…
…The opportunity to spend a Saturday together as a family priceless because so rare…
…The photographs taken yesterday tell me Summer is just around the corner…



…Sunday morning’s already almost gone, still so much to do…
…Helping a friend this afternoon, feeling good about it…
…Last week of May coming up, can you believe it?


…What are YOU up to this Sunday?…

13 comments on “Busy as a bee

  1. hope you are enjoying a long weekend…mowed the grass and my 7 year old did the weed eating and believe it or not there is no parade which stinks but…anyway..happy monday!

    Like

  2. Congrats to your son. Your flower photo is very pretty. It sounds like you have a busy day ahead. My husband and I are going out to breakfast and then i will spend the day doing household chores since I slacked off all weekend.Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog. It is much appreciated. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

  3. Memorial Day weekend here for us. So I went up to the mountains today to look for interesting snapshots. Tomorrow? Since the office is closed for the holiday, I'll work in my small garden.Love the macro photos, Anyes.

    Like

  4. Sounds like a wonderful weekend. Enjoyed your photos…the blue and orange contrasting flowers are always my favorite. My son flew home from his home in San Francisco….so I'm in heaven this weekend. And I can totally relate to your feeling family time is priceless because it so rare. Enjoy!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

