If I was a painter…

“I experience a period of frightening clarity in those moments 
when nature is so beautiful. 
I am no longer sure of myself, and the paintings appear as in a dream” 
Vincent van Gogh (1853-1890)

…When the photograph I take makes me think of a painting… 
…This is what happens, I can not help myself …

…One of those days, I will give painting a real try…


Anything your heart wishes for that you haven’t done yet?

12 comments on “If I was a painter…

  1. oh I love the way you see!And I love it when photographers let themselves playfully edit… paint their own photos….it's so beautiful and brave andI bravo you!And yes, there are a good many thingsI've yet to trybut I'm gonna.Oh yes I am:)Thanks for the inspire,Jennifer

    Like

  2. "Just do it" :)Many things I haven't done yet and many things I have done already… it's a question of timing. Wishing I could paint is like wishing I could be my sister; she has the gift, I don't but I have others :)Have a good week, Anyes!

    Like

  3. You ask such hard questions. They make me think and evaluate my life. Yes there are many things I'd like to do. First travel. After that I don't care.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

