A simple question

We hear only those questions for which we are in a position to find answers.
Friedrich Nietzsche 

Bright and light, it seems like today the outside weather is finally in agreement with the house calendar: The first day of Summer is here right on time😉


Lots of projects looming on the horizon. A big part of my everyday life is about to finish in a few weeks and I am ready for the change. Still so much to do, reorganizing my days is what is keeping me busy and overwhelmed. 


This year so far is anything but simple, looking back at the past six months I am trying to understand what it taught me. This sentence has been in my head for the better part of yesterday and I wanted to share it with you:


The truth of who we really are is buried deep inside each of us, we just need to peel the layers days after days.

…Is it the way to look at it all? I wonder…

Cross-posted over at Vision and Verb where a collaborative group of like-minded women from all over the world share their passion for photography and the written word.  

6 comments on “A simple question

  1. I treasure the times when everything seems to align- like summer feeling weather that coincides with the calendar and your beautiful photo🙂 Yes, I think so- peeling the layers back so that all shall be revealed.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

