The moment one gives close attention to any thing, even a blade of grass it becomes a mysterious, awesome, indescribably magnificent world in itself.
Henry Miller



…There was magic in the soft caress of the setting sun atop the tall grass…
…Magic I tried to capture with Darling Daughter’s camera…
…I should tell you since our European trip, my camera is being repaired…
… So I did my best to adjust my perspective and to capture some interesting shots…

…My creative juices were stirring deep within so I listened…
…The grass and the golden sunlight playing together seemed to say…
…Come on give it a try, you can do this, we know you can…

…Feeling a bit clumsy with this new camera that I know nothing about…
…I still gave it a try and this is one of the many shots, I took that day…
…In the end it’s all about trusting the golden blades of grass and giving it a try…
I am glad I did 🙂

7 comments on “

  1. I am glad you did as well. It's so good to feel those creative juices going. For me, a photography tour, even if it's only around the house or in the yard, is like balm for the soul.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

