A Sunday Party

Friendship isn’t a big thing –
it’s a million little things.

Author Unknown

Water Dame
I had just dropped Darling Daughter at the library a couple of blocks away and was arriving on time to visit my friend Annie
She had invited me to her Pampered Chef/House Warming Party. When I arrive this lovely statue was the welcoming party.
It had been quite foggy at my house, but here the sun was shining bright and it felt like the beginning of Spring, only a bit colder.

Bella the Cat

Bella the Cat was one of the guests and I could not help myself; I had to take her photograph. Don’t you think she looks precious?

Pampered Chef dish

I  got to see beautiful cooking-ware and  had the chance to eat some great guacamole with some pulled chicken sandwich and an apple slaw.
If you were to ask me I’d tell you I was pretty lucky to be invited to spend time  to visit with my friend while being treated to a very lovely meal.

Now that I am all inspired we’ll see if the weekly menus get to change at home 😉

21 comments on “A Sunday Party

  1. More or less your whole weekend in 3 photos … fantastic job. I wouldn’t be counting on spring yet. Bella, wonderful photo .. it shows she wants something really badly. *smile

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

