Some days…

Doubt everything. Find your own light.
Buddha 

Sunrise

…Some days, I look to see the Sun greeting me in the early morning and I feel calm, at peace…
…Other days, my head is twirling with so many ideas I do not know with which one to start…

…Some days, the inner whisper is gently guiding me and following it is a breeze…
…Other days confusion reigns in my heart and I doubt the path I am choosing is the right one…

…Some days I know the choice is mine and other days I wonder if I am right…
…Tell me dear friend…does it ever happen to you?…

25 comments on “Some days…

  1. Yes, yes and yes…it does. There are times when I see a flicker of understanding why…and to me it is to remind us that though we are spiritual beings, we are here for a human journey. It is the human in us and ride these waves.

    Like

  2. Mais oui, moi aussi, j’ai des moments de grande sérénité, suivis de moments troublés, sans aucune satisfaction – j’essaie de les oublier rapidement! Bonne soirée¨!

    Like

  3. do you ever want to kick your inner whispers in the shin ? boy, i do. especially when they keep
    playing the same thing over and over again……xo {this is a gorgeous photo}

    Like

  4. O yes of course! Some days I am overwhelmed. I struggle around in that confusion. I drag my poor old feet through the day!! LOL Then something won’t let me go a niggle which says, listen to your heart…..there is usually a direction there……..just wish I could always remember that. Thank you for sharing, it is special to know we are in it together:~))

    Like

  5. My brain seems to work like the tides…or be moved by them. There are days when I know exactly who I am where I am and where I’m going. And other days? I wonder how did I get here what I am doing and where am I going. I keep thinking there’s a formula or a plan or something that once I’ve “got” it, all of my days will be smooth sailing. In reality I know that how things are is the “norm” and I can only navigate each day with the best of my ability…and somedays? I just seem to spin in circles! I hope you’re have a day where you are right on target! 🙂

    Like

  6. there are def some days that are better than others…and some that are easy while others are just a struggle to keep moving….i think though we always have a choice in how we approach them…smiles.

    Like

  7. Love the little … quotes, so true too … we have to find our own light. We can’t make the right choices all the time and when we don’t we learn a good lesson from that – I have always followed my common sense .. and I can’t say that I doubt if I made the right choice – I always think that time will give the answer and if it’s not the right choice .. I have to do something about it. I’m not a worrying person. I take things as they are … and come to me. Haven’t always been like this, but I have become more calm and “acceptable” in my nature.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

