Here is what I have discovered

Whatever words we utter should be chosen with care for people will hear them
and be influenced by them for good or ill.
Buddha

Sun in calm Waters

…Paying greater attention to the words in my head, in my heart…
…the words I listen to, the ones I speak, the ones I chose to write…

…Waiting to see the change it will bring in my life…

25 comments on “Here is what I have discovered

  1. Such true words! I was thinking about a similar quote this week : “Speak only the speech that neither torments self nor does harm to others. That speech is truly well spoken.” Love the picture as well.

    Like

  2. Yay, Anyes. Right Speech. I am on board. I posted a comment on another blog that I thought was witty, but on second thought it could have been offensive. I have been thinking about how much words travel nowadays. The internet can magnify the good and the bad of every word we speak/write. Your post is a great reminder, as usual. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

    Like

    • Years ago I had read a book by Louise Hay :”You can heal your life” that first put me in touch with the power of words whether spoken, thought or written and ever since, I try my very best to be mindful of them…it is a long process and I am still learning it myself. I am sure what you wrote was taken the right way🙂
      Hugs to you too Kozo

      Like

  3. True and wise words Anyes ……I’m reading a great book at the moment called – Happiness and how it happens by The Happy Buddha (?) it is a great little read and making it easy for me to put mindfulness into practice. It isn’t easy and does take practice but like what you express so eloquently in your post I hope it will help me listen, speak, think with greater mindfulness.

    Like

  4. Beautiful picture and quote!! And you know Anyes, when we do so , we are practicing awareness..and most all the books that I read say that, that is the key for being in the moment….awareness! I am trying too but it does get difficult, however I am heartened by the fact that at least I am aware of what I am feeling and try to find out why…..:D

    Like

  5. The Buddha speaks wisely. And I think you will notice a difference/a change in your life when the words in your heart and head change or shift. When we block out “negative” speak and turn more towards positive and encouraging, and that’s with listening as well…the change feels so “right”. I don’t know you face to face Anyes (yet!) but I don’t think you have far to go with this — what we internalize about ourselves shows outwardly in everything else we do. “Funny” you are talking about this today as I’ve been having a conversation with myself along these lines, over the last few days and will be posting about this this week. xo

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

