The answer

You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition.
What you’ll discover will be wonderful.
What you’ll discover is yourself.
Alan Alda

The Moon.jpg

The Moon

…Abandon the memories, dreams and bonds of the past
Live your desires here and now…

How amazing it feels to ask a question from the bottom of your heartΒ and see the answer slowly rising from a deck of tarot cards. Darling Daughter only did it to please me. She might also have wanted to play with the deck of cards, she had gotten for her last birthday. It was the third time I had asked her to give me a reading and she lovingly complied.

I got the answer to my question and I was elated. I also felt as if someone had taken my hand showing me the way, after being lost.

The realist in me wants to dismiss it all and push it aside as “hogwash”. The dreamer in me, is already running ahead getting herself ready for the next phase.

Did I ever tell you I am a big dreamer? πŸ˜‰Β So here it is; the wheels in my head are turning, plans are slowly being put in place…I have my answer

Tell me dear friend, what is your take on those kinds of readings? Just curious πŸ™‚

28 Comments

  1. I love tattoo, not on me but on other people. And when I go to sleep, I look forward to visiting the dream land. Tarot card reading is fun.

    Like

  2. Everything is a message, if we are willing to listen. I love that this message came from you daughter. I love the Alan Alda quote. I can’t wait to see where you journey to, Anyes. Are you going to get that tattoo on your back? haha Love, Kozo

    Like

  3. i think the key is in the interpretation…she knows you so i would give more stock to it…had one done a long time ago and have yet to see it come to fruition but then again i did not know them and they i think were telling me what they thought i wanted to hear…

    Like

      1. I used to! I don’t know where it is now…temporarily lost in m house! I wonder if I will stumble upon it, now that you’ve got me thinking about it again…

        Like

  4. I have never had my cards read but I do believe in dreams. In fact, I’ve had a few important questions answered through my dreams at times in my life.

    Like

  5. I love tarot cards and one of my goals is to use them at least once a week…for me the pictures have to speak to me. I don’t use the guidebooks or have a lot of knowledge about the “traditional” meanings of the cards. I also love oracle cards!

    Like

  6. Somebody has read my cards … and they were absolutely spot on – what she said was going to happen – happened. Unbelievable. She got everything right.

    Like

  7. I’m like Honey…I’m open to all things. When we believe or have faith in something that’s the first step. From there? I do truly believe that anything is possible. Here is to your dreams coming to fruition! xo

    Like

  8. I have not done anything with Tarot cards, but I’m very curious about them.

    I do, however, pay close attention to and honor the dreams that come at night.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

