Thankful Thursdays

Wear gratitude like a cloak and it will feed every corner of your life.
Rumi

Early Mornings

…Grateful for the early mornings, starting to get lighter day after day…

…Grateful for Sweet Son slow recovery from this nasty bronchitis, last week…

…Grateful for the bus driver’s back lights “Thank You” when I yielded to him on the way to work…

…Grateful for all those ideas in my head, even if they sometimes end up in painful migraines ;-)…

…Grateful for each and every one of your visits dear friends, lifting my soul to another level..
.

The week-end is almost there and for this I am also grateful…

How about you dear friend, what are you grateful for?

31 comments on “Thankful Thursdays

  1. Today I am grateful for the wild forest I live now cause I feel far from worry.
    I feel grateful for wordpress.com that I can have friends in this space.
    I grateful for the sun that shine today.
    I grateful for lobster i had in my Tom Kha soup. :v

    Like

  2. I love this gratitude post, Anyes. I love the “back lights ‘thank you'” from the bus driver. Somehow these small courtesies mean so much. I’m grateful for your light that stays lit all year long. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

    Like

  3. I grateful for my mornings – and for my days .. for my friends .. for my heart and my soul .. for my mum still being around .. and for that I’m here.
    Beautiful little post – again.

    Like

  4. I’m grateful every day for the day…for waking up and being able to experience another day of whatever comes my way or whatever I put into motion. And I’m grateful that I have the opportunity to experience gratitude. xo

    Like

  5. hopefully no painful migraines today…smiles…its nice to see the sun a bit earlier …makes it easier for me to get up and watch it as well….ha….i am thankful for breathing, my family…and trees…i was admiring trees on my way in this morning…

    Like

  6. Anyes, it is so interesting to read these gratitude statements. I will try doing this too! I also suffer with occasional migraines, but fortunately they are very rare. I am grateful to be migraine-free today! 😉

    Like

  7. Beautiful quote and good list 🙂
    I’m grateful for the relationship I have with my sister.
    I’m grateful that it was nice and cool this morning when I went for my walk
    I’m grateful for the neighbour’s dog, Prince that waits for me faithfully each morning for his “good morning” pet.

    😀

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

